Pulldowns

for questions and conversations regarding estimating projects with The Assistant Estimating System

Pulldowns

Postby tjones » Thu Jun 23, 2016 1:56 pm

Is there a way to clear out the Area, Room(s), Detail pulldowns?
tjones
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: Pulldowns

Postby John Whitling » Thu Jun 23, 2016 1:57 pm

Yes there is. Go to the project summary and move your cursor all the way to the right. There is a button there to reset locations. Does that help?
Thanks for participating!
User avatar
John Whitling
All knowing
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 6:14 pm

Re: Pulldowns

Postby tjones » Thu Jun 23, 2016 2:30 pm

I don't seem to have this reset that you are referring to.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/urit5s3hoikfw ... d.png?dl=0
tjones
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: Pulldowns

Postby John Whitling » Thu Jun 23, 2016 2:33 pm

What company are you with? I believe that it's been in the system since around 2006 but I would like to check on the version you are using.
Thanks for participating!
User avatar
John Whitling
All knowing
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 6:14 pm

Re: Pulldowns

Postby tjones » Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:05 pm

PM sent
tjones
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: Pulldowns

Postby John Whitling » Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:21 pm

Thanks for the info. So let's try again. From your estimate or master estimate file go to the project summary, then use your cursor (the rectangle, not the mouse pointer) and using your arrow key move it to the right until you cannot move it anymore. You should see a button there to reset locations and alternates. Does that get you there?
Thanks for participating!
User avatar
John Whitling
All knowing
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 6:14 pm

Re: Pulldowns

Postby tjones » Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:44 pm

That worked.
Thanks, those have been bugging me for years.
The last guy said there was no way to do it & didn't want me messing with it.
tjones
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: Pulldowns

Postby John Whitling » Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:54 pm

Wow, that's been bothering you for a couple of years? Well I'm glad we got that fixed for you.
Thanks for participating!
User avatar
John Whitling
All knowing
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 6:14 pm


Return to Estimating with The Assistant

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron